Bielefeld University Press

In today's diversified publishing landscape, Bielefeld University Press (BiUP) distinguishes itself through innovative publication services as well as through lived internationality and interdisciplinarity. The publishing house sees itself in particular, but certainly not only, as a publication platform for forward-looking cutting-edge research in the humanities worldwide.
BiUP is based on a cooperation between the University of Bielefeld and transcript Verlag and stands for scientific expertise and modern publication strategies grounded in excellent advice and support for authors throughout the entire publication process. Strict quality assurance is warranted by the interdisciplinary editorial board as well as by the advisory board staffed by first-rate international researchers, top-of-the-line editing and careful book design and processing.
In this way, Bielefeld University Press provides its authors with scientific publications at the highest level and - in conjunction with Open Access – with the greatest possible outreach. BiUP thus also takes account of the fact that scientific knowledge generated by the humanities is growing increasingly important in view of the social and geopolitical challenges of our time.
In today's diversified publishing landscape, Bielefeld University Press (BiUP) distinguishes itself through innovative publication services as well as through lived internationality and... read more »
Close window
Bielefeld University Press
In today's diversified publishing landscape, Bielefeld University Press (BiUP) distinguishes itself through innovative publication services as well as through lived internationality and interdisciplinarity. The publishing house sees itself in particular, but certainly not only, as a publication platform for forward-looking cutting-edge research in the humanities worldwide.
BiUP is based on a cooperation between the University of Bielefeld and transcript Verlag and stands for scientific expertise and modern publication strategies grounded in excellent advice and support for authors throughout the entire publication process. Strict quality assurance is warranted by the interdisciplinary editorial board as well as by the advisory board staffed by first-rate international researchers, top-of-the-line editing and careful book design and processing.
In this way, Bielefeld University Press provides its authors with scientific publications at the highest level and - in conjunction with Open Access – with the greatest possible outreach. BiUP thus also takes account of the fact that scientific knowledge generated by the humanities is growing increasingly important in view of the social and geopolitical challenges of our time.
No results were found for the filter!
Trazos de sangre y fuego
Neu
€14.99
Release date: 2018-12-15

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Details
Trazos de sangre y fuego

Bio-Necropolítica y juvenicidio en América Latina

Los rasgos destructores del orden capitalista internacional tardío han colocado a la relación vida-muerte en el centro de la discusión social, humanista, ecológica y artística.
Las fronteras del neoextractivismo en América Latina
Neu
€14.99
Release date: 2018-12-15

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Details
Las fronteras del neoextractivismo en América Latina

Conflictos socioambientales, giro ecoterritorial y nuevas dependencias

El libro aborda el avance del neoextractivismo en América Latina desde 2003 hasta la actualidad haciendo énfasis en los conflictos socioambientales y las resistencias sociales.
Refeudalización
Neu
€14.99
Release date: 2018-12-15

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Details
Refeudalización

Desigualdad social, economía y cultura política en América Latina en el temprano siglo XXI

Este ensayo plantea la hipótesis de que vivimos en el temprano siglo XXI una nueva conjuntara de refeudalización. En América Latina esta tiene rasgos muy particulares a raíz de la herencia colonial.
Pierre Rosanvallon's Political Thought
Neu
€39.99
Release date: 2018-12-18

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Details
Pierre Rosanvallon's Political Thought

Interdisciplinary Approaches

The first comprehensive volume on Rosanvallon's political thought in English. The chapters, written from a variety of disciplinary perspectives including political theory, philosophy and history, cover a wide range of topics from the history of democracy, to sovereignty, populism, or the function of the press in liberal democracy.

We use cookies to enable the use of certain functions on this website.

Privacy statement

Bielefeld University Press

In der vielfältigen Verlagslandschaft von heute hebt sich Bielefeld University Press (BiUP) durch innovative Publikationsservices sowie gelebte Internationalität und Interdisziplinarität ab. BiUP versteht sich insbesondere, aber bei weitem nicht nur, als Publikationsplattform für zukunftsweisende Spitzenforschung in den Humanities weltweit.
BiUP basiert auf einer Kooperation der Universität Bielefeld mit dem transcript Verlag und steht für wissenschaftliche Expertise und moderne Publikationsstrategien, für eine enge Zusammenarbeit, die auf hervorragende Beratung und Betreuung der Autor*innen im gesamten Publikationsprozess setzt, sowie für strenge Qualitätssicherung durch ein hochkarätiges Lektorat und eine sorgfältige Gestaltung und Verarbeitung der Bücher. Darüber hinaus zeichnet sich BiUP durch ein interdisziplinäres Editorial Board sowie ein mit exzellenten internationalen Wissenschaftler*innen besetztes Advisory Board aus.
Auf diese Weise ermöglicht Bielefeld University Press ihren Autor*innen wissenschaftliche Publikationen auf höchstem Niveau und – in Verbindung mit Open Access – mit einem Höchstmaß an Reichweite. BiUP trägt damit auch der Tatsache Rechnung, dass der wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisgewinn der Humanities angesichts der gesellschaftlichen und weltpolitischen Herausforderungen unserer Zeit immer wichtiger wird.
In der vielfältigen Verlagslandschaft von heute hebt sich Bielefeld University Press (BiUP) durch innovative Publikationsservices sowie gelebte Internationalität und Interdisziplinarität ab.... mehr erfahren »
Fenster schließen
Bielefeld University Press
In der vielfältigen Verlagslandschaft von heute hebt sich Bielefeld University Press (BiUP) durch innovative Publikationsservices sowie gelebte Internationalität und Interdisziplinarität ab. BiUP versteht sich insbesondere, aber bei weitem nicht nur, als Publikationsplattform für zukunftsweisende Spitzenforschung in den Humanities weltweit.
BiUP basiert auf einer Kooperation der Universität Bielefeld mit dem transcript Verlag und steht für wissenschaftliche Expertise und moderne Publikationsstrategien, für eine enge Zusammenarbeit, die auf hervorragende Beratung und Betreuung der Autor*innen im gesamten Publikationsprozess setzt, sowie für strenge Qualitätssicherung durch ein hochkarätiges Lektorat und eine sorgfältige Gestaltung und Verarbeitung der Bücher. Darüber hinaus zeichnet sich BiUP durch ein interdisziplinäres Editorial Board sowie ein mit exzellenten internationalen Wissenschaftler*innen besetztes Advisory Board aus.
Auf diese Weise ermöglicht Bielefeld University Press ihren Autor*innen wissenschaftliche Publikationen auf höchstem Niveau und – in Verbindung mit Open Access – mit einem Höchstmaß an Reichweite. BiUP trägt damit auch der Tatsache Rechnung, dass der wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisgewinn der Humanities angesichts der gesellschaftlichen und weltpolitischen Herausforderungen unserer Zeit immer wichtiger wird.

Unsere Website verwendet Cookies, um bestimmte Funktionen bereitzustellen.

Datenschutzerklärung